top of page

Supernatural Debt Payoff


GOD SUPERNATURALLY PAID OFF $153,000!!!


When I became a single mom back in 2018, we were in desperate need of financial help. At the time, I was a stay at home mom without sufficient income. We lost our home and our car. I had to sell my children’s toys. We were on food stamps and Medicaid. I was in full-time ministry and I had to lay it down. We left our church. We left most of our friends. My children cried themselves to sleep. Everything that could be shaken was shaken.


With the Lord’s prompting we relocated to a new church. My youngest daughter refused to go anywhere other than Tyler Metro. Honestly, I was just looking for a place to hideout. I really just wanted to be left alone.


I decided that no matter the cost, I would continue to be faithful to the Lord. I would devote my time to him. I would pray, seek his face, praise him in the waiting, obediently follow the leading of the Lord, and serve His house. I would also give 10% of anything I earned to his church. I would partner with Christian organizations and give whatever I could.


And you know what?! God blessed it!! He increased my income by 4X!! He SUPERNATURALLY PAID OFF $153,000!!! Now don’t get me wrong - God did not forgive all of it. I had to manage the money that the Lord gave me. I had to make an effort and do my part. Some of it I was able to walk away from. The debt was actually transferred to someone else! Some of it was FORGIVEN. And yes, some of it I had to pay off myself. BUT MY GOD DID IT!!!


Sometimes, restoration looks like a wrecking ball came crashing in. Fear not, my friends. If you will obey the Lord, there will be a beautiful glorious resurrection that takes place. You serve a Master Builder.


I hope this encourages someone today.


“Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much (integrity matters). So if you have not been trustworthy in handling worldly wealth, who will trust you with true riches (how you manage your money matters)? And if you have not been trustworthy with someone else’s property, who will give you property of your own (how you take care of a place you rent matters)?”

~ Luke‬ ‭16‬:‭10‬-‭12‬ ‭NIV‬‬

bottom of page