top of page

The Cinderella Clock


I HEARD THE LORD SAY, "FROM RAGS TO RICHES YOU WILL ARISE. I WILL GIVE YOU BEAUTY FOR ASHES."


Recently, I had a vision of a large clock. The clock was similar to the Big Ben clock in London; however, the clock in my vision was more glorious and majestic than this. It was made of sapphire. The numbers on the clock were made of gold. The hour and minute hand were also made of gold. The clock began to tick away. With each passing minute, the clock would glow, and it would become brighter and brighter. Suddenly, the clock struck midnight. I watched as the minute hand aligned with the hour hand and hit the number 12. The clock started to chime over and over again. Suddenly, the clock caught on fire and exploded into the night. The pieces of the clock disintegrated into sparks and crumbled to the ground. Next, I saw a woman running away from something. I watched as she dashed into the night. She had on a sparkly white ball gown. As she ran away from the scene, I noticed that she had left behind a single glass slipper. I knew immediately that the woman was a "Cinderella figure" who represented the bride of Christ. After this, I heard the Lord say, "THE TIME IS NOW."


I decided to dive deeper into the vision so that I might receive revelation from the Lord; so I asked Him, "What does this mean?"


Immediately, the Lord highlighted the number 12. He then began to download scriptures that point to the number 12.

Jacob had 12 sons.


There were 12 tribes of Israel.


The first recorded words of Jesus were at the age of 12.


There were 12 disciples.


There were 12 baskets of left-overs from when Jesus miraculously fed the crowds of people.

In Matthew 26:52-54 Jesus was arrested. Peter tried to defend Jesus by cutting off the ear of one of the soldiers. Jesus turned to Peter and said, “Put your sword in its place, for all who take the sword will perish by the sword. Or do you think that I cannot pray to My Father, and He will provide Me with more than twelve legions of angels?”


SIDE NOTE: There are 6,000 in one legion. Twelve legions or more could have wiped out the entire human race.


The New Jerusalem has 12 gates that are identified as 12 pearls. There are 12 angels positioned at the gates. On the gates are written the 12 tribes of Israel. It also has 12 foundations, and written in them are the names of the 12 apostles. The New Jerusalem is measured out by 12's. In Revelation 21, which is the reverse of 12, the New Jerusalem is described in its entirety. It is described as a city of pure gold, almost like clear glass.


This vision is connected to the New Jerusalem and the Bride of Christ. It is a reminder that God's timing is perfect. He has a plan and He is in control. God has the final say.


The number 12 represents God's perfect governmental ruling and order. This is not a man-made government. It is the government of God. The number 12 is a reminder that God has a plan, and He is in control. Nothing on this earth happens without the approval of God. We may not like it. We may not understand it. It may appear as if the devil is winning on every side. I assure you he is not. We serve a God who is on the throne; and He is always in control.


As Jesus stood bleeding before the crowd, He spook these words to Pilate: "You could have no power at all against Me unless it had been given to you from above" (John‬ ‭19‬:‭11‬).


Next, the LORD highlighted to me that the name "Cinderella" came from a French name, which means "little ashes".


Midnight, represents a double 12 anointing. Jesus is searching the earth for a pure and spotless bride. His resurrection power brings deliverance and divine interference to thwart the plans of the enemy. Because Jesus paid the ultimate price, His bride can expect a divine rescue mission. The double 12 anointing points to the authority, power, and promises of an Almighty God.


HEAR THE WORD OF THE LORD:

"IT MAY SEEM DARK AND HOPELESS, BUT FEAR NOT. I HAVE A PLAN AND I AM IN CONTROL. I HAVE NOT LEFT YOU OR FORGOTTEN ABOUT YOU. I HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN ABOUT THE VERY PROMISES I HAVE SPOKEN OVER YOUR LIFE. I AM NOT A MAN THAT I SHOULD LIE, OR A HUMANBEING THAT I SHOULD CHANGE MY MIND. DO I SPEAK AND NOT ACT? DO I PROMISE AND NOT FULFILL? NO. EVERY WORD I SPEAK WILL COME TO PASS. EVERY MOMENT OF EVERY DAY I AM FIGHTING ON YOUR BEHALF."


HEAR THE VERY WORDS THAT I SPEAK: "FROM RAGS TO RICHES YOU WILL ARISE. I WILL GIVE YOU BEAUTY FOR ASHES. YOU WILL BE A ROYAL DIADEM IN THE HANDS OF AN ALMIGHTY GOD. INSTEAD OF YOUR SHAME YOU WILL RECIEVE A DOUBLE PORTION, AND INSTEAD OF DISGRACE YOU WILL REJOICE IN YOUR INHERITANCE. YOU WILL BE LIKE AN OAK TREE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS PLANTED BY LIVING STREAMS OF WATER. A THOUSAND MAY FALL AT YOUR SIDE, TEN THOUSAND AT YOUR RIGHT HAND, BUT IT WILL NOT COME NEAR YOU. ANYONE WHO DOES ATTACK YOU WILL SURRENDER TO YOU. I WILL COMFORT YOU. I WILL REBUILD YOU WITH PRECIOUS STONES AND MAKE YOUR FOUNDATIONS WITH SAPPHIRE STONES. THOUGH YOU STARTED WITH LITTLE YOU WILL END WITH MUCH. MY WORD IS FINAL AND IT WILL STAND THE TEST OF TIME. YOUR FAIRYTALE ENDING HAS ARRIVED.


Chelsea Solomon Carpenter


bottom of page